Wood House Renovation: Phase One

I said I would post our after pictures today, so here you go! It’s been so fun trying to make this house our home! As you will see, we still need a few things to finalize phase one, which will hopefully happen this weekend! I will let you guess what they might be 🙂

We are still deciding what we will do in Phase Two of our project, so I will keep you updated! Our greatest prayer for our house is not that it would look nice, but that when people enter our doors they feel loved, welcome, and can find rest here. We want our house to be a center for ministry to those who don’t yet know Jesus and to those who are walking with us on this journey of knowing, loving and sharing Jesus. My desire is for Jason and I to live simply and love greatly in this house. It’s so easy to get caught up in the projects around the house and the every day chores that an old house needs and forget about what’s most important. It’s easy to forget that this is a gift from God to steward well for His purposes, so my prayer is that I don’t forget and when I do to run quickly back to the Cross to remember.

So here are the pictures!! Enjoy! If you hover your mouse over the pictures, you can read the caption. I am still trying to figure out how to use this blog the way I want to!

2 thoughts on “Wood House Renovation: Phase One

  1. Love seeing the photos and imagining you in these spaces. May God continue to lead you and Jason and shower you with His blessings…

Leave a Reply

